Barbados Polo Club


Just twenty minutes from the villa lies the Barbados Polo Club. It is one of the most established clubs in Barbados with Polo in Barbados dating back to as early as 1884. The Polo Club was suspended from 1929 until 1939, when the Barbados Polo Club was resurrected at the Garrison Savannah. In 1965 polo moved to the club at Holders, St. James. Since then Barbados Polo has gone from strength to strength with the addition of three new fields.

Local Tournaments
Mickey Hutchinson Memorial Trophy, Tony Archer Memorial Trophy. Trevor Davis Memorial Trophy, Colin Deane Memorial Trophy, Mickey Mosely Memorial Trophy, Douglas Manning Memorial Trophy, Col. Dowding Memorial Trophy, Kearns Trophy, Moran/Melville Trophy and the President’s Trophy.

Overseas Tournaments
Matches have been played both Home and Away against:
The All Jamaican Polo Association, The Potomac Polo Club (Washington D.C.), The Toronto Polo Club, The Guards Polo Club, Cowdray Park Polo Club, Cirencester Park Polo Club, Cheshire Polo Club, San Flamingo, Club de Campo Venezuela Australia, The Villages Polo Club Florida, Roma Rome Italy & Hurtwood Polo Club U.K., An International Ladies Tournament was instituted in March of 2003 and is expected to continue each year.

Barbados Polo Club
St. James
Tel: Barbados (246) 432 1802
E-mail: clubmanager@barbadospoloclub.com